June 1, 2016

GCB to host fitness tests today

The provisional squad of 37 players named by the Guyana Cricket Board (GCB) for next year’s regional tournaments will

Rayon Griffith

Rayon Griffith

undergo a number of fitness tests today from 09:00 hours at the Guyana National Stadium, Providence.

The re-evaluation fitness tests will be conducted on the players before the selectors pick the touring squads for next year’s West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) Regional four-day and NAGICO Super50 tournaments.

Chairman of the Senior Selection Panel of the GCB, Rayon Griffith, disclosed that the tests will play a big part in coming up with the players who will represent Guyana in the both competitions.

The 37 players who were called are: Leon Johnson, Devendra Bishoo, Veerasammy Permaul, Anthony Bramble, Robin Bacchus, Assad Fudadin, Zaheer Mohamed, Royston Crandon, Christopher Barnwell, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Tagenarine Chanderpaul, Vishal Singh, Ronsford Beaton, Rajiv Ivan, Amir Khan, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Chanderpaul Hemraj, Shaquille Williams, Jonathan Foo, Narsingh Deonarine, Steven Jacobs, Keon Joseph, Raun Johnson, Jason Sinclair, Paul Wintz, Anthony Adams, Rajendra Chandrika, Gudakesh Motie, Shimron Hetmyer, Andre Stoll, Sewnarine Chattergoon, Ryan Ramdass, Trevon Griffith, Chris Pattadin, Royan Fredericks, Totaram Bishun and Collis Butts.

About GuyanaTimes