May 30, 2016

ECCB Trophy competition continues Sunday

Imran Khan

Imran Khan

Krishna Deosaran

Krishna Deosaran

The East Coast Cricket Board (ECCB) 35-over Trophy competition will continue on Sunday with five games at various venues along the East Coast corridor.

At the Unity ground, Bravados will take on Avish Auto Sales, while over at Fairfield, the home team will clash with Mahaica Sports Club.

Enterprise A will have home advantage against La Bonne Intention, while Better Hope A and Golden Grove A will square off at the Better Hope Community Centre ground. Ogle will look to exploit home conditions against Lusignan B in the other game of this round.

Meanwhile, in last, Imran Khan stroked a century to lead Unity to a commanding seven-wicket victory over Dundee.

Below are the summarised scores from last weekend’s games:

At Unity: Unity defeated Dundee by seven wickets. Dundee 166 all out from 26 overs (Keith Fraser 29, Vishal Rampersaud 28, Keith Saroop 4-39, Davanand Mangal 2-24) Unity 168-3 from 17 overs (Imran Khan 100, Dellon Ross 31*).

At Ogle: Ogle defeated Golden Grove by nine wickets. Golden Grove 113 all out from 29 overs (Marvin Fitzpatrick 32, Anand Persaud 3-39, Chris Pattadin 2-27) Ogle 115-1 from 21.1 overs (Chris Pattadin 79*, Andre Gomes 17*).

At Better Hope: Plaisance defeated Better Hope B by one wicket. Better Hope B 164 all out from 25.1 overs (Roy Persaud 39, Kevin Kowlessar 25, Charwayne McPherson 3-39, Dwayne Andrews 4-32) Plaisance 166-9 from 33 overs (Charwayne McPherson 45, Kevin Kowlessar 4-24).

At Lusignan: Lusignan A defeated Enterprise A by 43 runs. Lusignan A 176-6 from 35 overs (Krishna Deosarran 63, L. Deosarran 33, B. Samaroo 3-35, A. Kishan 2-37) Enterprise A 134-7 from 35 overs (Rohan Mangal 29, Jaheer Mohamed 25, Keon Franklin 3-14, Steve Ramdass 2-36).

At Fairfield: Fairfield defeated Strathavon by 26 runs. Fairfield 118 all out from 32.5 overs (Ramnarine Chatura 32, Deonarine Chatura 28, G. Hemraj 4-16, G. Sugrim 3-17) Strathavon 93 all out from 34.1 overs (G. Sugrim 24, Walter Bourne 4-8, Denhard Lovell 2-11).

About GuyanaTimes